Valeria, 26 years from Quito, Ecuador

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 30 Nov 2018 - 30 Jun 2019
 12 Months
 Jun 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Bachelor Degree- Kindergarten Teacher

Valeria is a patient and responsible 26y old Au Pair from Ecuador who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 older siblings and a little nephew. Valeria has experience with children from 1 through 10y old. She has been working as a nanny, kindergarten teacher, tutor and teacher. She is first aid trained and has her drivers license since 2012. She is driving daily. Valeria plays the flute and the piano. In her free time she likes to dance (ballet), draw and read.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/sBwplvNlvMk

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
October, 2013 - August 2014
Group of Children from 3 month to 2 years old. 12 Both 144
Tutoring
October, 2014 - September, 2015
Group of Children from 2 year old to 4 years old. 17 Both 192
Teacher
March, 2014 - June 2015
Group of Children from 3 years old to 6 years old. >20 Both 224
Nanny
December, 2017 - July, 2018
Jairo Flores, 8 years old Janna Flores, 4 years old Shalom Flores, 2 years old 3 Both 700

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I am Professor of children, I graduated from the Central University of Ecuador and I obtained a Bachelor Degree in Kindergarten Professor.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 2 Year/s B2

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Dec 2012

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Beginner

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Piano and Flute

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I am a dancer.

Please describe your hobbies
Dacing, listening to the music, reading, watching movies, walking, drawing.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com