Raquel, 21 years from Tlatlauquitepec, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(B1), German(A1)
 01 Jun 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
 12 Months
 Dec 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Open to work with special needs children

Raquel is a creative and communicative 20y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish, English and some German. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger. Raquel has experience with children from 3 through 14y old. She has gathered her experience while babysitting as well as while working as a nanny and as a tutor. Raquel is first aid trained, has her drivers license since 2018 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to do arts and crafts, to cook and bake and to play volleyball.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
May 25th 2017 - July 14th 2017
Maria, 4 years old. 1 Female 300
Babysitter
July 16th 2018 - August 5th 2018
Jesus 8, years old and Andrea, 10 years old. 2 Both 130
Tutoring
May 28th 2018 - July 6th 2018
Sergio, 14 years old and Emilly 17 years old. 2 Both 60
Teacher
June 5 th 2017 - August 4th 2017
Alexa 9 years old, Melisa 11 years old, María José and Fermin 12 years. 4 Both 72

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 15 Year/s
- German Beginner (A1) 6 Month

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jul 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? No

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

volleyball, walking, exercise,

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I am very good at making crafts, I enjoy making desserts and cooking and I am good at drawing and doing any activity inside the house.

Please describe your hobbies
Mi main hobbies are drawing, doing things by hand , walking , being outdoors, discovering new places, visiting villages, sitting down for a coffe in a restaurant, playing voleibol, play whit dogs, exercising, watching movies and reading.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com