Sofía, 19 years from Montevideo, Uruguay

  Spanish(Native), English(C2), Portuguese(A1)
 01 Apr 2019 - 15 Jul 2019
 12 - 18 Months
 Jul 2020
 Big City, Suburb
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 No
 No

Infant Qualified

Sofia is a funny and loving 19y old Au Pair from Uruguay who speaks Spanish, English and some Portuguese. She has one sibling who is older. Sofia has experience with children from 1y through 15+y old. She gathered her childcare experiences while being a group leader, tutor and a babysitter for different families (for one for over 2y). Sofia is first aid trained, has her drivers license since 2018 and she is driving on a daily basis. She knows how to play the guitar and in her free time likes to play field hockey, go boxing or to spend time with her friends.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Group Leader
2015 - 2017
For groups 2-5 years and 13-15 years. >20 Both 100
Babysitter
2016 - 2019
Leandro 6 years, Benicio 3 years, Mía 7 years. 3 Both 300
Tutoring
2017 - 2018
Nacho 17 years, Sofía 17 years. 1 Both 50

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Mastery (C2) 15 Year/s Yes
Portuguese Beginner (A1) 2 Year/s Yes

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Guitar

Do you play sports? Yes

Field hockey and boxing

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
Usually I spend most of my time studying and exercising, but when I have free time I really love to read, specially fiction novels. I also spend as much as time as I can with my friends; we hang together and talk and play games all night. Aside from that, I like listening to music and watching films or series. I also practice some guitar playing when I feel on the mood.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com