Brenda, 26 years from Avellaneda, Argentina (ID 1142168)

Spanish(Native), English(C1)

31 Jul 2019 - 21 Aug 2019

6 - 18 Months

Feb 2021

Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+

Yes, with any of them

Yes

Yes

****Re-match Au Pair Available Immediately (2 weeks after matching)****
Current Program Ends 02/05/2020+ possible extension

Infant Qualified
Open to work with children with special needs

Brenda is a proactive and cheerful 25y old Au Pair from Argentina who speaks Spanish and English. She has one sibling who is younger. Brenda has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been a babysitter for 2 families and also has done an internship at a kindergarten. She is currently in the US as an Au Pair where she is taking care of 3 children- 2 girls 6y and 6.5y old and one boy 9y old. Brenda is first aid trained, has her drivers license since August 2018 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to do cross-fit, to dance, bike and to meet friends.

Brenda is no longer available for placement!

Care Experience

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
Newborns
A lot of
1-2 Year
1-2 Year
A lot of
3-6 Year
3-6 Year
A lot of
7-10 Year
7-10 Year
A lot of
11-14 Year
11-14 Year
A lot of
15 Year+
15 Year+
A lot of

What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Changing Diapers
A lot of
Feeding
Feeding
A lot of
Bathing
Bathing
A lot of
Putting children to bed
Putting children to bed
A lot of
Dressing
Dressing
A lot of
Preparing Meals
Preparing Meals
A lot of
Reading books
Reading books
A lot of
Tinkering
Tinkering
A lot of
Playing
Playing
A lot of

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
08/2015 - 03/2017
Age and name of the children Group of children aged 1 to 2 and Group of children aged 2 to 14. Number 20 Gender Both Total hours 1450
Babysitter
07/2017 - 10/2018
Age and name of the children Mayron 1 Number 1 Gender Male Total hours 2100
Internship kindergarten
8/2015 - 2/2017
Age and name of the children Group of children aged 2 to 14 Number 20 Gender Both Total hours 684
Au Pair
Feb 2019 - April 2019
Age and name of the children 2 GIRLS (6 and 6 ½) AND 1 BOY (9 years old). Number 3 Gender Both Total hours

Have you been an au pair abroad before Yes

Specify the recent countries along with duration:

USA 2 Months - -

What kind of experience do you have in house work?

None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Cleaning up
A lot of
Ironing
Ironing
A lot of
Doing laundry
Doing laundry
A lot of
Vacuuming
Vacuuming
A lot of
Baking
Baking
A lot of
Preparing Snacks
Preparing Snacks
A lot of
Cooking
Cooking
A lot of
Gardening
Gardening
A lot of

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
While I was studying at the University to become a Surgical Technician I did my internships at the Garrahan Hospital whose specialization is pediatrics.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
Language - English Level Advanced (C1) Studied language for 10 Year/s Comments/Certificate School Diploma

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Aug 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have an Illinois drivers license

Please describe your hobbies
Reading - Meeting with Friends and Family - Walking - Cinema

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com