LINA FERNANDA, 26 years from Cali, Colombia (ID 1141105)

Spanish(Native), English(B1)

01 Jun 2020 - 01 Oct 2020

12 - 24 Months

Jun 2022

Big City, Suburb, Countryside

1-2 Year, 3-6 Year

Yes, with any of them

Yes

No

Infant Qualified
Open to TutorCare Program

Lina is an organized and respectful 25y old Au Pair form Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has twin sisters who are younger. Lina has experience with children from 6m through 6y old. She has been working as a kindergarten teacher, babysitter for 1 family (2017-2019) as well as a tutor for 3 different children. Lina is first aid trained, has her drivers license since April 2011 and is driving daily. In her free time she likes to play soccer, to go to the gym, to skate, dance or to spend time outdoors or traveling.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/U43wtayyKDE

Care Experience

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
Newborns
None
1-2 Year
1-2 Year
Intermediate
3-6 Year
3-6 Year
A lot of
7-10 Year
7-10 Year
Poor
11-14 Year
11-14 Year
Poor
15 Year+
15 Year+
Poor

What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Changing Diapers
None
Feeding
Feeding
Intermediate
Bathing
Bathing
Intermediate
Putting children to bed
Putting children to bed
Intermediate
Dressing
Dressing
Intermediate
Preparing Meals
Preparing Meals
Intermediate
Reading books
Reading books
A lot of
Tinkering
Tinkering
A lot of
Playing
Playing
A lot of

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
November 2017 - May 2019
Age and name of the children Sara Salas 2 years old; Activities like feeding, bathing, putting her to sleep, taking her out home Number 1 Gender Female Total hours 576
Tutoring
Jan 2018 - January 2019
Age and name of the children Laura Daniela Madrid 9 years old-Julián Andrés Madrid 7 years old; School tasks-Outdoor activities Number 2 Gender Both Total hours 480
Tutoring
February 2012 - March 2016
Age and name of the children Juan Jose Torres ; 10 years old ; Activities like help them with school tasks - Outdoor activities. Number 1 Gender Male Total hours 576
Kindergarten teacher
June 2018 - November 2018
Age and name of the children For groups 7 children approximately Number 7 Gender Both Total hours 120

Have you been an au pair abroad before No

What kind of experience do you have in house work?

None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Cleaning up
A lot of
Ironing
Ironing
Intermediate
Doing laundry
Doing laundry
Intermediate
Vacuuming
Vacuuming
A lot of
Baking
Baking
Poor
Preparing Snacks
Preparing Snacks
Intermediate
Cooking
Cooking
Intermediate
Gardening
Gardening
None

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
Language - English Level Intermediate (B1) Studied language for 2 Year/s Comments/Certificate

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2011

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Soccer, volleibol, i go to the gym daily

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
skating; salsa´s dancer, hair stylist, playing soccer, Preparation of typical juices from my region, Skills in sales of banking and after-sales products, as well as the numerical skills and activities related to the accounting of small and medium enterprises, interpretation of financial statements and financial indicators.

Please describe your hobbies
I enjoy nature a lot, I enjoy traveling and getting to know new places and new people from other cultures, I love skating, playing soccer, playing volleyball, singing and attending musical events, dancing different styles of music such as salsa, bachata, merengue and others . Other of my hobbies is to train in a gym, this more than a hobby is a routine and lifestyle.
You can only send a massage to LINA FERNANDA if you are interested in this applicant (see above).

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com