Ileana, 23 years from Saltillo, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 21 Nov 2019 - 21 Sep 2021
 12 - 24 Months
 Nov 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Ileana is a cheerful and mature 23y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger. Ileana has been a babysitter for 3 families. She has been babysitting twin siblings for over 2 years. Ileana is first aid trained, has her drivers license since April 2018 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to dance, travel, watch movies, to swim or to cook.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/4JQKHymcesk

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
06/01/2016 - 08/30/2018
María Jose and Eduardo 7 years 2 Both 2400
Babysitter
09/01/2018 - 06/15/2019
Emiliano 9 years 1 Male 720
Babysitter
06/30/2019 - 10/02/2019
Leon one year and Jorge 6 years 2 Male 240

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
In my country it is customary for older siblings or cousins to take care of them in family gatherings or if relatives have any setbacks or social events. Sometimes I take care of my cousins, take them to the parties of their friends or pick them up from school.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 4 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
The think I love the most is to dance folk music (Mexican) and since elementary school I have been part of the school folk dancing group, this as permitted me to travel all around Mexico due to many dancing tours. I have also traveled around the world, more specifically to Italy, to Poland and to US. These experiences have made me grow up a lot because you get more responsible being away from home.

Please describe your hobbies
I also enjoy to go to the movies with my mom and sister every two weeks then go for an ice cream. Some other times we just go shopping, and sure I also enjoy going to party’s with some friends.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com