Alejandra, 20 years from Bogotá, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 01 Sep 2019 - 01 Jan 2022
 12 - 24 Months
 Jan 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Alejandra is an organized and patient 20y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 1 sibling who is younger. Alejandra has experience with children from 2 through 15+y old. She has been working as a kindergarten teacher and also has been an English tutor for several children. Alejandra is first aid trained, has her drivers license since August 2018 and she is driving weekly. In her free time she likes to draw, paint, walk her dog, to sing, work out or to read.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/BLNOK7oTZq0

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
February 2018 - August 2018
For groups from 4 to 6 years old >20 Both 700
Tutoring
April 2018 - November 2018
Jorge Andrés, 11 years old. Miguel Angel, 11 years old. 2 Male 640
Tutoring
April 2016 - Noviembre 2016
David, 14 years old. Dana, 12 years old. 2 Both 320

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 12 Month Aptis exam

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Aug 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Drawing and painting.

Please describe your hobbies
I like walking my dog out, cycling, singing, working out, reading, teaching anything and meditation.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com