Arancha, 27 years from Alicante, Spain (ID 1141936)

Spanish(Native), English(B2)

19 Jul 2019 - 09 Aug 2019

9 Months

Apr 2020

Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

3-6 Year, 7-10 Year

Yes, with any of them

Yes

Yes

****Rematch Au Pair- In country available asap (needs to give current family 2 weeks notice)****
Program started 4/9/2019- 9 months left on contract (not open to extend)

Was an Au Pair in Ireland before (for 7 months)

Arancha is a determined and communicative 25y old Au Pair from Spain who speaks Spanish and English. She is experiences in working with children between the ages of 1-10y and has been working as an Au Pair in Ireland before (7 months). Besides, she has gathered experiences while babysitting for different families. She has her driver’s license since 2011 and was driving on a daily basis in Spain. She is a beginner in the US and took her written exam and is planning to take her driving exam in August. Arancha is also first aid trained. In her free-time she likes to do sports such as soccer or windsurfing but she also likes to be creative and enjoys drawing or doing arts and crafts.

Arancha is no longer available for placement!

Care Experience

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
Newborns
None
1-2 Year
1-2 Year
A lot of
3-6 Year
3-6 Year
A lot of
7-10 Year
7-10 Year
Intermediate
11-14 Year
11-14 Year
None
15 Year+
15 Year+
None

What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Changing Diapers
A lot of
Feeding
Feeding
A lot of
Bathing
Bathing
Poor
Putting children to bed
Putting children to bed
Intermediate
Dressing
Dressing
A lot of
Preparing Meals
Preparing Meals
A lot of
Reading books
Reading books
Intermediate
Tinkering
Tinkering
Intermediate
Playing
Playing
A lot of

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Au Pair
2-1-2018 - 29-6-2018
Age and name of the children Charlie with 6 years and Ben with 3 years Number 2 Gender Male Total hours 1000
Babysitter
26-7-2017 - 27-7-2018
Age and name of the children Isabel with 11 years and Rocio with 8 years Number 2 Gender Female Total hours 48
Babysitter
14-7-2017 - 16-7-17
Age and name of the children Pablo with 7 years and Victor wit 4 years Number 2 Gender Male Total hours 72
Au Pair
April 2019 - ongoing
Age and name of the children 1 girl and 3 boys: Anabella 8 years, Alexander 7 years, Giovanni 4 years and Nico 2 years Number 4 Gender Both Total hours

Have you been an au pair abroad before Yes

Specify the recent countries along with duration:

Ireland 7 Months USA 3 Months

What kind of experience do you have in house work?

None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Cleaning up
A lot of
Ironing
Ironing
A lot of
Doing laundry
Doing laundry
A lot of
Vacuuming
Vacuuming
A lot of
Baking
Baking
Intermediate
Preparing Snacks
Preparing Snacks
A lot of
Cooking
Cooking
A lot of
Gardening
Gardening
Intermediate

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
Language - English Level Upper intermediate (B2) Studied language for 20 Year/s Comments/Certificate

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Sep 2011

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I love draw, crafts and play with the children.

Please describe your hobbies
I love sports, I practice soccer, sky, windsurf, horseback riding ... I love traveling to know new places and their cultures.
On weekends I like to stay with my friends. On rainy days I like to stay at home watching a movie or reading a book.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com