luisa, 24 years from guatemala, Guatemala

  Spanish(Native), English(B2), German(B1), French(A1)
 01 Jun 2019 - 01 Oct 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Has been an Au Pair in Germany (1y) and Switzerland (2m) before

Luisa is an open-minded and caring 24y old Au Pair from Guatemala who speaks Spanish, English, German as well as some French and some Korean. She has one sibling who is older. Luisa has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been working as a babysitter for 2 families, as teacher as well as an Au Pair in Germany and Switzerland. Luisa has her drivers license since 2014 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to go jogging, to be outdoors as well as to draw and take pictures.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Au Pair
05/2017 - 05/2018
Clara (16) Charlotte (11) Sophia (14) 3 Female 1440
Au Pair
09/01/18 - 30/11/18
Lorenz (5 months) Philippe (3 years) 2 Both 360
Babysitter
11/01/18 - 01/31/19
Navaeh (2 years) 1 Male 360
Babysitter
01/02/16 - 06/30/16
Ariana (8 years old) 1 Female 480

Have you been an au pair abroad before Yes


Specify the recent countries along with duration:
Germany 12 Months Switzerland 2 Months


What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I love kids and I love to spend time with them because I like to make them smile and I enjoy their imagination. I like to play Memory cards, puzzles, hand paint, read, write, teach them words in different languages, taking pictures, read stories to go to bed, teach them songs, play with bubbles, and practice sports with them.
I have an extended experience with kids and teenagers. I have taken care of kids from 5 months old to 16 years old and all has been a good experience but I have to say babies are my favorite. It somehow woke up the mother inside of me and I would love to continue taking care of babies in a near future.
I was an Au pair one year in Germany, I took care of 3 teenagers of 11, 14, and 16 years old. I also worked in Switzerland for a few months and took care of two kids, Lorenz 5 months and Phillippe 3 years old.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 16 Year/s English Language Proficency
- German Intermediate (B1) 2 Year/s German Language Proficency
- French Beginner (A1)

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jun 2014

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Guitar and Violin

Do you play sports? Yes

football soccer, swimming and gym

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Photography is my passion; I started when I was 8 years old with film and when I was 14 I decided to change to digital. That’s why I decided to study 4 certified diplomats for 5 years of photography; I also studied 1 year of graphic design, 1 year of technical drawing and 1 year of Makeup Artistry.

Please describe your hobbies
I love photography, drawing, painting with watercolor, outdoor activities, meditate and so much more; I am the kind of woman who enjoys Word search puzzles, poetry, classic music and sometimes playing guitar instead of watching TV.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com