Mamata, 24 years from Kathmandu, Nepal

  Nepali(Native), English(B2)
 30 Apr 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
 12 - 22 Months
 Aug 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Au Pair Pro- Bachelor Degree in Education
Special Needs Experience

Mamata is an experienced and open-minded Au Pair from Nepal who speaks Nepali and English. She has 3 siblings, two of them are younger. Mamata has a bachelors degree in Education and she has experience with children from newborn through 14y old. She is working as a kindergarten teacher since 2016 and also has done an internship at a school before that. Mamata also has been tutoring two children. She is first aid trained and will obtain her drivers license before the start of her Au Pair program. In her free time she likes to play table tennis, to cook, go camping or to paint.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
Dec 2016 - Present
Age of the children I take care of now is 2 years to 8 years 20 Both 2000
Tutoring
Jan 2016 - March 2016
Name: Yuna Maharjan (female): 7 Years 1 Female 72
Tutoring
April 2016 - July 2018
Name: Lucas Nepali(male): 4 Years 1 Male 1200

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
During my early childhood education in the training center, I worked as an intern to teach small children and take care of them to gain a practical experience besides my job in the pre-school.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Nepali

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 10 Year/s Studied in school

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? No

Will you get a driving licence before the arrival date? Yes

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Sometimes I play table tennis and badminton

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
Cooking, drawing & painting, camping, hiking, cycling and swimming

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com