Marly Andrea, 19 years from Bello, Colombia (ID 1139403)

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 21 Mar 2020 - 16 May 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Apr 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Open to work with Special Needs Children

Marly is a communicative and patient 19y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 4 siblings, 2 of them are younger. Marly has experience with children from 1m through 10y old. She has been a babysitter for 4 families (2 on an ongoing basis) and she has been working for 3 of them for 2 years or more. Marly has also been working as a teachers assistant before. She is first aid trained, has her drivers license since January 2019 and is driving occasionally.She knows how to play the guitar and in her free time she likes to play basketball, to bike or to read.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/23JRbMoj1bI

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
04/01/16 - Currently
Juan José 6 years old Mariana 8 years old 2 Both 576
Babysitter
11/21/17 - 02/21/19
Isabel 2 years old 1 Female 240
Babysitter
01/01/17 - Currently
Juan José 11 years old 1 Male 864
Babysitter
01/16/18 - 01/27/19
Emmanuel 2 years old 1 Male 192

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
When I was in school I did 130 hours as a helper of the teacher, amusing and teaching kids about stories and doing games too.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 2 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2019

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Guitar

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I consider myself a good communicator who follow instructions easier. I am a patient person who likes to take initiative or leadership if it is necessary. I have always a positive attitude. I may learn fast. I am an efficient and specially dedicated person.

Please describe your hobbies
Basically, I like to be always doing something. I like to learn new things by talking to someone who has a different thought that mine, by reading books even if my favorites genders are science fiction and suspense, by watching documentaries, series, and movies. Teaching is a good practice as well, it allows to exchange knowledge. I like to do physical exercise as well as practice sports. I have no idea how to practice most of them, however, it is always good to try to do it, trying to learn and of course having fun. I like to cook trying new recipes or just adding some ingredients to a common meal, using just my imagination. Once in a while, I go for a walk through nature. In my free time, I enjoy spending time painting either with someone or alone. Something that I enjoy a lot is to visit new places and especially meet other people, that makes me grow as a person because each one of them has something to teach.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com