*Pilar Andrea, 26 years from Bogotá, Colombia (ID 1141454)

Spanish(Native), English(B1)

01 Jan 2021 - 17 Feb 2021

12 - 24 Months

Feb 2023

Big City, Town

3-6 Year, 7-10 Year

Yes, with any of them

Yes

Yes

***Au Pair Pro ***
***Please find more information regarding this program option and its cost here: https://www.agentaupair.com/host-family-program-options.html ***

Degree in Social Work

Pilar is a creative and hard-working 25y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 1 sibling who is younger. Pilar has experience with children from 2 through 14y old. She has been a babysitter from 2010-2017, a tutor for 2y as well as a teacher and a volunteer. Pilar is first aid trained, has her drivers license since October 2018 and she is driving weekly. In her free time she likes to read, listen to music, to dance, go to the movies or to be outside with her dogs.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/btLQhlqjTM0

Care Experience

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
Newborns
None
1-2 Year
1-2 Year
Intermediate
3-6 Year
3-6 Year
Intermediate
7-10 Year
7-10 Year
Intermediate
11-14 Year
11-14 Year
Intermediate
15 Year+
15 Year+
Poor

What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Changing Diapers
Poor
Feeding
Feeding
Intermediate
Bathing
Bathing
Intermediate
Putting children to bed
Putting children to bed
Intermediate
Dressing
Dressing
Intermediate
Preparing Meals
Preparing Meals
Intermediate
Reading books
Reading books
A lot of
Tinkering
Tinkering
A lot of
Playing
Playing
A lot of

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
2010 - 2017
Age and name of the children Santiago 9 years, Stefania 8 years Number 2 Gender Both Total hours 1000
Tutoring
05-05-2017 - 17-06-2019
Age and name of the children Sofía 9 years Number 1 Gender Female Total hours 720
Teacher
2016 - 2018
Age and name of the children groups of 10 children 5-12 years old Number >20 Gender Both Total hours 1968

Have you been an au pair abroad before No

What kind of experience do you have in house work?

None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Cleaning up
Intermediate
Ironing
Ironing
Poor
Doing laundry
Doing laundry
Intermediate
Vacuuming
Vacuuming
Poor
Baking
Baking
Poor
Preparing Snacks
Preparing Snacks
Intermediate
Cooking
Cooking
Intermediate
Gardening
Gardening
Poor

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have 4 dogs and I care them, I feed them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
Language - English Level Intermediate (B1) Studied language for 2 Year/s Comments/Certificate

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Oct 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I am a social worker and I work with vulnerable groups.

Please describe your hobbies
My hobbies are reading books, listening to music, dancing , watch series, play with my dogs walk in the downtown, go to the mall or cinema
You can only send a massage to *Pilar Andrea if you are interested in this applicant (see above).

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com