*Liliana, 23 years from Tunja, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B2), French(B2), German(A1)
 19 Apr 2019 - 03 May 2019
 12 Months
 Sep 2020
 Big City, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

***Extension Au Pair available for 1 year extension starting 4/19/2019***

Nancy, who goes by Lilliana, is a patient and creative 23 year Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish, English, French and some German. She has sibling who is younger. Lilliana has experience with children from newborn though 14y old. She has been working as a teacher, tutor and babysitter. Currently she is in the US as an Au Pair and is taking care of two boys, 4 and 7 years old. Lilliana is looking for a new host family for a 12 months extension starting 4/19/2019. She is first aid trained, has her Colombian drivers license since 2017 and her US license since June 2018. In her free time she likes to be active or to socialize with friends.

Video Presentation (prior to Au Pair year): http://youtu.be/JgkvKjkuvqs

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
Jan 16, 2017 - - November 30th 2017
130 children of ages 4 to 11 >20 Both 1720
Teacher
August 16, 2016 - Dec 5, 2016
100 children of ages 4 to 15 >20 Both 510
Tutoring
Feb 7, 2015 - Oct 12, 2017
Tutoring and babysitting - Alejandro Montero 7 yo at start Babysitting Juan Camilo Saavedra 3yo at s 2 Male 816
Babysitter
Feb 7, 2015 - Oct 12, 2017
Leandro Paez 4 yo at start 1 Male 1360

Have you been an au pair abroad before Yes


Specify the recent countries along with duration:
USA 12 Months - -


What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I tutor anothe child called Salma, she is currently 11 years old. I hel her with homework and provide personal English lessons.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 5 Year/s Degree in Foreign Languages
- French Upper intermediate (B2) 2 Year/s Degree in Foreign Language
- German Beginner (A1) 6 Month Very basic

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Mar 2017

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have a bachellors degree in Foreign languages and an assosiates degree in Agriculture. I took a 40 hour course in lifesaving and first aid.

Please describe your hobbies
I am a very active person and I enjoy different kind of activities and things. First, I am teacher and I love to share, teach and learn from children. I am very patient, recursive and creative person. Second, I love sports and outdoor activities, swimming, rollerblading (competition in professional level). Third, I enjoy reading, listening to music, dancing, playing theater, I belonged to a theater club in my home country. I love traveling; I enjoy knowing new places and cultures. Finally, I enjoy to share experiences, I am a very social person, persistent, organized and specially, I am open mind, loving to learn something new every day.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com