Vanessa, 24 years from Medellín, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 15 May 2019 - 30 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Jul 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

****Au Pair Pro Program****

Infant Qualified
Special Needs Experience (ADHD, Dyslexia)
Pre-School Teacher

Vanessa is a creative and organized 23y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has one brother who is younger. Vanessa has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been working as a kindergarten teacher and has volunteered in her brothers school. She has also been working as a teacher for different age groups. Vanessa is first aid trained, has her drivers license since June 2018 and she is driving weekly. In her free time she likes to cook, read, watch movies, to go fishing or to do arts and crafts.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
08/02/2016 - 28/05/2016
group of 8 babies between 3 and 12 months old 8 Both 450
Teacher
08/08/2017 - 25/11/2017
group of 25 children 6 and 7 years old >20 Both 768
Teacher
13/02/18 - 10/12/18
group of 25 children 8 and 9 years old >20 Both 1872

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have experience as a preschool teacher making different activities like intelligences multiple´s stimulating and finger painting, also I love working with art and literature as a expression´s mean since permit to channel many emotions.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 9 Month

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jun 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I´m a loving person, responsible, punctual, patient, creative, empathic, I´m very organized whit my time and duties, I learn easily and I addapt myself to the different people, places and custom.

Also, I have experience driving motorcycle every day, since this is my transport when I go to my work and my english class.
I have experience two (2) years ago.

Please describe your hobbies
In my free time I like to cook ( I love Italian food and sea food), to read, to fish, to go to the movies, to teach, go out with my friends, share time with my family and visit new places. besides to attend concerts and to do crafts.

I love to teach and I dream to be a bilingual teacher besides in a future I would like to have my own kindergarten.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com