Moises, 19 years from Guatemala, Guatemala

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Sep 2019 - 01 Sep 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Moises is a dynamic and responsible 19y old Au Pair from Guatemala who speaks Spanish and English. He has 3 siblings who are all older. Moises has experience with children from 3 through 15+y old. He has been a babysitter for 3 families, for two of them he worked for over 1y, and he is working as a Sunday school teacher in his church since 2017. Moises has is drivers license since June 2019 but has been driving since November 2018 already. He is driving on a daily basis. In his free time he likes to play soccer, to swim, bike or to watch movies.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/K3El6SzgU5w

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
02/18 - 12/18
3 years old KARLA DANIELA 1 Female 2200
Babysitter
11/17 - 05/18
5 year old SEBASTIAN 1 Male 252
Babysitter
06/17 - 02/19
12 year old PABLO and 14 year old DEBORA 2 Both 384
Teacher
11/17 - 06/19
Group of 25 children ages 5 to 15 years old as a SUNDAY SCHOOL TEACHER at CHRUCH >20 Both 228

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
My experience taking care of children.

I have had experience in child care since 2015 up today, I have cared children of different ages from 3 years to 15 years, , my skills in childcare are very complete, most children trust on me very easily, I am very patient, I try to make children learn in a fun way, my activities with children have been: cooking different types of foods, take care of children one by one and in groups (because I have been a children's teacher in my church), Those children can learn in a very dynamic way, perform different activities such as; Swim, play soccer, ride a bicycle, walk their pets, do the children's tasks together. I Take care of children of different ages, and especially children feel safe with me.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 3 Year/s English Language Proficency

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jun 2019

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I learned how to drive in November 2018, I always did it with too much caution, I get my driverĀ“s license on June of this year, I was always carried out with my mother or my brothers, they have a license, and I drive daily to my work and on Sundays to the church.
I am a young person very dynamic, very responsible, charismatic, kind, and very affectionate. I love animals and I like to spend time with children. One of my dreams is to travel the world, to know new cultures, new people, new places, My favorite places are amusement parks and places with nature,

Please describe your hobbies
my favorite hobbies are watching movies and series, spending time with my cousins doing activities as; Swimming in the pool, riding a bicycle and walking with their dogs, another of my hobbies is playing soccer, watching football matches, my favorite teams are FC Barcelona and the reds of the municipality of Guatemala. I love going to the stadium with my friends and brothers.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com