HONG HOA, 24 years from HANOI, Vietnam

  Vietnamese(Native), Korean(A2), Spanish(A2), English(B2)
 14 Feb 2019 - 15 Sep 2019
 12 Months
 Sep 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Hoa is a open-minded and loving 23y old Au Pair from Vietnam who speaks Vietnamese, English as well as some Korean and some Spanish. She has 4 siblings, 3 of them are younger. Hoa has experience with children from 2 through 15+y old. She has been working as a teacher for 3 different groups of children- the children were between the ages of 2 through 17y old. She also volunteered as a teacher in Thailand before. Hoa is currently in the process of obtaining her drivers license and will receive it before coming to the US. Hoa wants to start to learn the piano or the guitar soon. In her free time she likes to swim, play badminton, to cook, to volunteer and to do arts and crafts.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
10/03/2016 - 31/12/2017
A group of children aged from 5 to 17 years old, teaching English >20 Both 2080
Teacher
09/09/2017 - Now
A group of children aged from 2.5 to 12 years old. >20 Both 720
Teacher
13/07/2016 - 28/08/2016
A group of children aged from 3 to 12 years old >20 Both 250

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
No.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Vietnamese

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
Korean Elementary (A2) 1 Year/s
- Spanish Elementary (A2) 2 Year/s
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 16 Year/s Vietnamese is my native language. I have studied English for 16 years.

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? No

Will you get a driving licence before the arrival date? Yes

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

I will attend a class playing piano or guitar.

Do you play sports? Yes

I am keen on swimming, badminton. I usually go for a run every morning and hit the gym every afternoon.

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have a knowledge about stock market and interior design.

Please describe your hobbies
I love cooking, reading books and researching about Arts and stock market.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com