Laura Alejandra, 24 years from Bogota, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 15 Apr 2019 - 15 Oct 2019
 12 Months
 Oct 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Laura is a proactive and responsible 24y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 1 sibling who is younger. Laura has experience with children from 2 through 10y old. She gathered her experience while being a babysitter for 3 families (for two of them she worked for about 1y). Laura is first aid trained, she has her drivers license since July 2018 and she is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to skate, swim, cook and to read.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
04/2017 - 08/2018
Mariana, baby 1 Female 128
Babysitter
07/2016 - 05/2017
Group of children (3 - 7 years). 15 Both 600
Babysitter
08/2016 - 11/2018
Valeria, 8 years 1 Female 864

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 3 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jul 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Swimming, skating, running.

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
I practice sports like swimming, skating, and running. I like to read and cook.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com