Ofelia, 24 years from Cd. Frontera, Mexico (ID 1140502)

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Sep 2019 - 28 Jul 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Aug 2021
 Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Open to work with Special Needs Children

Ofelia is an independent and social 23y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger. Ofelia has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been a group leader and she also has been a nanny for 2 families- for one of them for about 2y. Ofelia is first aid trained, has her drivers license since May 2016 and is driving on daily basis. In her free time she likes to swim, play softball, do cross-fit, to read or to cook.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Group Leader
05/06/2013 - 12/20/2013
Big groups 0-5 years 10 Male 1120
Nanny
08/15/2016 - 10/12/2018
Sergio 4 years and Javier 6 years old 2 Both 2016
Nanny
06/17/2018 - 01/31/2019
Leonardo 7 months 1 Male 448

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have taken care of children from different families on some occasions if the parents are going to go out on a social commitment and they call me to take care of their children.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 3 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving May 2016

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
My hobbies are read, do exercise, take time with my family, sometimes I love to cook and the other occasions I practice dancing like zumba.
My others hobbies are reading, I love to read books with suspense plot, sometimes I reading love books and occasionally I reading the newspaper in English for practicing my reading. Too I love to do exercise, like the CrossFit, sometimes I run to in the park or simply I go for a walk, usually, not all days, I like to cooking some cakes, lemon pie, or other desserts for my family, friends or my coworkers.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com