Sonal, 23 years from Pokhara, Nepal

  Nepali(Native), English()
 01 Jul 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Sep 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Registered Nurse
Special Needs experience (worked with different special needs and with sick children)

Sonal is an open-minded and experienced 22y old Au Pair from Nepal who speaks Nepali and English. Sonal has experience with children from 2 through 14y old. She has received her diploma as a nurse in 2015 and has been working at a hospital in the maternity ward. Currently she is working as an Au Pair in Switzerland where she is taking care of 2 children (13m and 7y). Her contract ends in April 2019. Sonal is special needs qualified and first aid trained. She has most experience with children from newborn through 14y. In her free-time she enjoys to go hiking or to do some sightseeing.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Au Pair
July 2018 - Till date
Timmy- 7 years and Teddy- 13 months 2 Male
Nurse
May 2016 - June 2018

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
Besides working as a babysitter and caregiver for children, I have been working as a hospital staff nurse since the completion of my degree.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Nepali

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? No

Will you get a driving licence before the arrival date? Yes

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? None

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
I like hiking and trekking. I love to visit new places and talk with new people.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com