Valentina, 20 years from Medellin, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Jan 2019 - 01 Feb 2019
 9 - 12 Months
 Dec 2019
 Big City, Town
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 No
 No

Infant qualified

Valentina is a creative and open minded 20y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has one sibling. Valentina has experience with children from 1 through 14y old. She has been nannying for 3 different families, for one of them she has been working for 2.5 years. Valentina is first aid trained and has her drivers license since January 2018. She is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to play volleyball, go skating or she likes to draw, dance or cook.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
01/15/2015 - 06/30/2018
Matias from 1 year to 4 years 1 Male 3000
Nanny
01/03/2015 - 30/06/2015
to faraela I only took care of her 3 months, she was 2 years old 1 Female 240
Nanny
12/01/2016 - 20/01/2018
Juanjose from 9 years to 11 years 1 Male 2400

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) No, but I study it at my university

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? No

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

I practice skating and sometimes volleyball

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have skills to draw and be creative, but my mind is open to learn new things always

Please describe your hobbies
My hobbies and interest are to read books, cooking, dance and to sing.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com