*Luana, 25 years from São Paulo, Brazil

  Portuguese(Native), English(C1)
 01 Aug 2019 - 01 Dec 2019
 12 Months
 Aug 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

***Extension Au Pair available for 12m extension***
Current year ends 8/7/2019

Infant Qualified
Special Needs Experience (Autism, ADHD)

Luana is a proactive and caring 25y old Au Pair from Brazil who speaks Portuguese and English. She has 1 sibling who is older. Luana has experience with children from 1 through 15+y old. She has been doing internships, one in a kindergarten from 2008-2012, and she has been taking care of her neighbors children and cousins as well. She currently is an Au Pair in the US (since August 2018) where she is taking care of a 8y old and 17y old. Luana is first aid trained, has her drivers license since July 2016 and she is driving on a daily basis. She also has her US drivers license (from PA). In her free time she likes to cook, listen to music and to travel.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Internship
February, 2015 - April, 2015
Group of children from 6 to 8 years old 10 Both 480
Internship kindergarten
March, 2008 - February, 2012
Group of children from 0 to 5 years old 15 Both 4080
Au Pair
8/7/2018 - ongoing
boy 8yo and teenager 17yo 2 Male

Have you been an au pair abroad before Yes


Specify the recent countries along with duration:
USA 7 Months - -


What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I am Nutricionist and last 8 months Au pair currently living in Pennsylvania. I had been first aid trained.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Portuguese

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Advanced (C1) 2 Year/s studied for 1y and currently in the US as an Au Pair

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jul 2016

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
I love playing with my puppies, riding bike, swimming in the pool, going to the beach, going to the parks. I love to travel, I really like to cook, listen to the music and I'm learning how riding roller.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com