Valentina, 21 years from Medellin, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Jul 2019 - 01 Dec 2019
 12 Months
 Dec 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Special Needs Experience
Studying Physical Therapy (6th semester)

Valentina is a creative and patient 20y old Au pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 1 sibling who is younger. Valentina has experience with children from 2 through 14y old. She has been doing an internship in a kindergarten for 2y and she has been working as a babysitter. Valentina is first aid trained, has her drivers license since June 2016 and is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to read, watch movies, to spend time with her family and friends, to play volleyball, to bake and to draw.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/FiR3Hs2c6qk

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Internship kindergarten
january 1, 2015 - january 15,2017
Children between 2 years old to eight years old >20 Both 5280
Babysitter
November 1 of 2018 - March,20 of 2019
Jose Collantes 3 years old 1 Male 144

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 7 Year/s I study english at the Eafit university and Ces university

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2016

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
In my free time, I like to read a book, watch a movie, go to the cinema or eat with my family. I like to do exercises or play volleyball with my friends and I love to bake a cake or muffins.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com