Janice, 23 years from Ahnsen, Germany

  German(Native), English(B1), Spanish(C2)
 01 Sep 2019 - 01 Dec 2019
 12 - 18 Months
 Jul 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Janice is a cheerful and open-minded 23y old Au Pair from Germany who speaks German, Spanish and English. She has one sibling who is a twin. Janice has experience with children from 1 through 15+y old. She has been doing an internship in a kindergarten, has been a group leader for a dance group and has been a babysitter for 3 families, 2 of them she is working for on an ongoing basis. Janice is first aid trained, has her drivers license since October 2015 and she is driving daily. In her free time she likes to dance, cook, read or meet with friends.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
01.01.2019 - until now
John 16 month 1 Male 21
Babysitter
01.05.2016 - until now
Levi 4 years 1 Male 432
Internship kindergarten
02.03.2015 - 16.03.2015
Group 7-11 15 Both 60
Babysitter
14.11.2015 - 01.05.2018
Zoey Rose 0-2 years 1 Female 350

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have lived alone for two years, so household tasks are not difficult for me.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? German

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 9 Year/s
- Spanish Mastery (C2) native speaker

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Oct 2015

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I spent five years in a dance class for show dancing. There I danced together with children who were disciples and older. The groups were between 5 and 18 years old.

Please describe your hobbies
Music is a very important part of my life, so I like listening to music and dancing a lot. Another hobby is cooking, because I learned a lot in the kitchen from my mother.
I also like to read novels in the evenings.
In my spare time I like to meet friends and we play cards.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com