Ximena, 19 years from Querétaro, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 01 Nov 2019 - 29 Feb 2020
 12 Months
 Aug 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Village
 3-6 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Special Needs Experience (Cerebral Palsy)

Ximena is an extrovert and independent 19y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings who are older. Ximena has experience with children from 2 through 15+y old. She has been working as a babysitter, camp counselor, group leader and as a tutor. Ximena is first aid trained, has her drivers license since December 2015 and she is driving daily. In her free time she likes to play soccer, to meet with friends, to do sports, to hike, camp or to kayak.


Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/-Ug6JI7I1bw

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
2016 -
For groups 3 years, Renata 6 months, Ines 1 month >20 Both 200
Camp Counselor
2018 -
Groups for 1 year >20 Both 600
Group Leader
2015 -
In an organization with groups for 3 years >20 Both 300
Tutoring
2016 -
In social service for 3 years 12 Both 150

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have worked as a babysitter for international camps where i took care of children of many nationalities, I have taken care of children with brain paralisis (I have intermideate skills) in social service; I am camp counselor, I have to take care of many children doing sports like rappel, hiking, outdoors trekking, rafting, amog others

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 16 Year/s Flyers, PET and in june going for CAE

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Dec 2015

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I know how to rappel, hike, trek, ride horses, I'm a fast runner, etc.
I know how to tie knots for rappel and hiking, I know certain medicinal use for some plants, I know what to do in case of fires or earthquakes, I, for a while, took a first aid course and I know basic things (like CPR), I´ve had experience with people from all over the world so I am quite empathetic, adaptable and understanding with different cultures, etc.

Please describe your hobbies
Playing soccer, reading, hanging out with friends, etc. I like doing sports in general and consider myself to be quite active and skilled. I have played sports since I was three years old and went to camps since I was seven, and as I have been going now as an instructor I have to have certain skills and knowledge about sports and outdoors activities.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com