Yanmei, 23 years from Chongqing, China

  Chinese(Native), English(B2)
 01 Jul 2019 - 01 Aug 2023
 12 - 24 Months
 Jun 2023
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 3-6 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Yanmei, who also goes by Meria, is a cheerful and outgoing 23y old Au Pair from China who speaks Chinese and English. She has one sibling who is younger. Meira has experience with children from 3 through 14y old. She has been working as a tutor for two children, with one of them she has been working for 1y. Meria is first aid trained, has her drivers license since January 2018 and she is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to play ping pong or badminton, to cook or to sing.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
12/2017 - 12/2018
Ziyan Sun 10 years old 1 Female 2000
Teacher
5/2018 - 6/2018
Zhenjia Zhao 15 years old 1 Male 500

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Chinese

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 7 Year/s cet-6

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Beginner

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Ping pong and badminton

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Cook Chinese food, sing and draw.

Please describe your hobbies
I like singing and reading books. What’s more, I like Chinese handwriting, but I am
just a novice at it.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com