Christina, 19 years from Ivato airport, Madagascar

  Malagasy(Native), English(B2), French(B1), German(A1)
 07 Jan 2019 - 30 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 May 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Nomenjanahary, who goes by Christina, is a passionate and enthusiastic 18y old Au Pair from Madagascar who speaks Malagasy, English, French and some German. She has 2 siblings, one of them younger. Christina has experiences caring for children between 6m- 15+y old and is currently working as a kindergarten teacher and babysitter. She also gathered experience while doing an internship in a kindergarten and in an orphanage. One of the daycare director organized for her to work for different families on a rotating basis twice a week so she can gather a lot of experiences with different children. It total she babysat about 20 children between 2-10y old. Christina has her drivers license since July 2019 but has been driving prior to that already (3 times per week to practice her skills). Christina plays the guitar and enjoys to swim, dance and bike.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
9.12.2016 - 7.28.2017
nursery section ( baby between 3months and 1year) daycare section ( child between 2 and 3 years old) >20 Both 440
Kindergarten teacher
9.13.2017 - now
small section, preschool ( children over 3 years old) >20 Both 410
Internship kindergarten
11.06.2017 - 5.06.2018
group of children between 3 and 6 years old. >20 Both 168
Babysitter
8.07.2017 - 08.2018
organized by the daycare-babysitting different for different families to gather experience,2-10y old >20 Both 384

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Malagasy

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2)
- French Intermediate (B1)
- German Beginner (A1) Goeth-zertificat

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jul 2019

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

guitar

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
As far my hobbies, I mostly read articles about cultures and news from around the world, I like swimming and sometimes dancing.And when I take a break from daily routines, go cycling or walking allow me to relax, and to have other source of inspirations.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com