Sara Cristina, 22 years from MedellĂ­n, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 30 Nov 2019 - 30 May 2021
 12 - 18 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

***Au Pair Pro ***
***Please find more information regarding this program option and its cost here: https://www.agentaupair.com/host-family-program-options.html ***

Special Needs Experience (Autism, Global Development, ADHD)
Degree as Preschool and Elementary School Teacher

Sara is an organized and friendly 22y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has experience with children from 3 through 14y old. She has a degree as preschool and elementary school teacher and has been working as a teacher for different classes since 2017. She also has been a tutor since 2018 and is still tutoring on an ongoing basis. Sara is first aid trained, has her drivers license since May 2019 and she is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to spend time with friends and family, to watch movies, to read or to play board games.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/FiSU9hHA-aw

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
January 2017 - November 2017
For groups 6 - 11 years >20 Both 975
Teacher
January 2018 - Present
For groups 5 - 12 years >20 Both 2250
Tutoring
June 2018 - Present
Sofia Carvajal 13 years, Alejandra Carvajal 11 years 2 Female 50

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 5 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving May 2019

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
My main skill is to create bonds of empathy with the children, I play with them, I do things that interest them and i help them to do the homework. It is very easy for me to communicate things.

Please describe your hobbies
I really like spending time with my friends and my family. Go out to eat an ice cream, go to the movies in a mall or a plan of friends or family at home, taste and kow new food and places. I love horror and comedy movies and watching series on netflix. About 3 months ago I started going to the gym because I know how important it is to exercise and I liked the experience. I like to play board games like bingo, assemble puzzles, guess who? Romantic books are my favorites to read and I like to listen to all kinds of music.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com