*Marthina, 27 years from Harare, Zimbabwe

  English(Native), Arabic(A1), French(0)
 01 Feb 2019 - 26 May 2019
 6 - 24 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

***Au Pair Pro***
Bachelor of Science Occupational Therapist
Currently working as Pediatric Occupational Therapist
Infant Qualified
Special Needs Qualified ( developmental delays, neurological and sensory special needs, ADHD, learning disabilities)

Marthina is a hard-working and ambitious 26y old Au Pair from Zimbabwe who speaks English and some Arabic. She has one sibling who is older. Marthina has experience with children from newborn through 14y old. She is currently working as a pediatric occupational therapist with children of all ages. Besides, she is also working as a babysitter for one family (since 2014). Mathina has also gathered childcare experience while doing 2 internships in a kindergarten and while working as a teacher. She is first aid trained, has her drivers license since 2015 and is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to play badminton, to read or spend time outdoors.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
October 2015 - Present
2-12 years >20 Both 4700
Internship kindergarten
January 2011 - September 2011
3-6 years >20 Both 1200
Internship
February 2015 - April 2015
2-4 years >20 Both 480
Babysitter
jan 2014 - present
1 Male 300

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? English

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
Arabic Beginner (A1) 3 Month I can read Arabic but can only understand a few words.
- French No knowledge 2 Month I started it in high school but never continued.

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2015

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
Reading
Yoga
Pilates
Spin classes
Outdoor activities (hiking, paint-balling, go karts, quad biking, laser tag)

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com