velvet, 24 years from guatemala, city, Guatemala

  Spanish(Native), English(A2)
 30 Mar 2019 - 30 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified

Velvet is an active and hardworking 24y old Au Pair from Guatemala who speaks Spanish and English. She has 3 siblings, one of them is younger. Velvet has experience with children from 1 through 15+y old. She gathered her experiences while babysitting for 3 families- she worked for almost all of them for about 1y or more. Velvet is first aid trained, has her drivers license since January 2019 and is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to be outdoors, to listen to music, to read or to travel.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
01/02/14 - 12/16/16
Maria Jose 3 years old and Fatima 5 years old 2 Female 5440
Babysitter
01/03/18 - 01/02/19
Mateo, 6 months old 1 Male 1760
Babysitter
02/01/17 - 04/30/17
Marisa, 5 years old 1 Female 537

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
During the years I studied at the university 1 dedicated myself to child care, 1 took care of children for the day, and at night meanwhile I went to university. I have experience with children between 2 to 7 years old.
In January of 2,014 1 started my experience with Fatima a 5 year old girl very loving and obedient. l took care of her from 5 years old until 7 years old. My other experiences were with Maria Jose and Mateo, from 2 months old up to 2 years old and 4 years old respectively. My responsibilities were very similar in both, excepting that Maria Jose required more safety and attention.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 2 Year/s English Language Proficency

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2019

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
My psychology studies have help me to understand in a better way children and teenagers, so I have learn a lot on my College Carrier.

Please describe your hobbies
Reading, music, outdoors, shopping, traveling

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com