Maria Fernan, 25 years from Monterrey, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(A2), French(0)
 21 Jan 2019 - 01 Jun 2019
 12 Months
 Jul 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified

Maria Fernanda is an open minded and modest 24y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has a twin sister. Fernanda has experience with children from 1 through 15+y old. She has been a teacher for a 5th and 6th grade and also has been a camp counselor in summer camps. She also has been babysitting for 2 families. Fernanda has her drivers license since 2015 and is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to read, run and to work on her personal development by learning about new topics.

Video Presentation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0u7av3_VB8E&feature=youtu.be

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
2015 - 2016
I was a fifth grade teacher. >20 Both 1200
Teacher
2017 - 2017
I was a sixth grade teacher >20 Both 1000
Babysitter
2018 - 2018
1 year and his name is Gabriel 1 Male 400
Babysitter
2018 - 2018
4 years and her name is Marcela 1 Female 600

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
Social Service in High School number 9, had activities such as applying exams, be in charge of groups in which they did not have teachers and organize cultural outreach events. I also collaborates in summer camps doing craft activities.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 1 Year/s no
- French No knowledge

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2015

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? No

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have taken fast reading courses, professional speech, spelling, I have done theatre plays in high school and tried to teach me a little bit about healthy food.

Please describe your hobbies
I love to read books, go for a run, do some exercise, go to shopping.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com