Ingrid Vanesa, 23 years from Medellín, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 10 Jul 2019 - 10 Oct 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Jul 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

***Au Pair Pro ***
***Please find more information regarding this program option and its cost here: https://www.agentaupair.com/host-family-program-options.html ***

Infant Qualified
Special Needs Experience (Dyslexia, Dysgraphia, ADHD)
Degree: Preschool Teacher

Ingrid is a creative and organized 23y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has one sibling who is older. Ingrid has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been working as a teacher for 3 different classes and has been a babysitter for a family from 2015-2019. She has a degree as preschool teacher. Ingrid is first aid trained, has her drivers license since June 2018 and is driving weekly. In her free time she likes to go to the movies, to swim, bike, play soccer or to cook.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/iJdqJr1KAic

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
01/08/17 - 30/05/18
Group of 25 children from 6 to 7 years old >20 Both 1536
Teacher
04/02/17 - 30/05/17
Group of 20 children from 5 to 6 years old. 20 Both 480
Babysitter
27/06/15 - 27/05/19
Juan José 5 years old 1 Male 6240
Teacher
04/02/19 - 28/05/19
Natalia barón 7 years old. 1 Female 120

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
As a preschool teacher I have experience with children who have had dyslexia, dyscalculia and dysgraphia, ADHD (attention deficit hyperactivity disorder), challenging opposition disorder, among others. Also I have experience making different activities like development of multiple intelligences, finger-painting and stimulation of babies.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 9 Month

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jun 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I'm a very creative, responsible, hardworking, loving, patient and respectful person. I am very organized with my time and duties, I learn easily and I adapt myself to the different people, places and custom.

Please describe your hobbies
I like to spend time with my family and friends, go to the movies, go out to eat, swim, ride a bicycle, play soccer, watch TV series, cook and I love to visit new places.
I don't practice any sport in this moment, but I love to play soccer also I love to teach and I dream to be a bilingual teacher.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com