Karen Jazbeth, 20 years from Mazatlan, Mexico (ID 1135645)

  Spanish(Native), English(A2)
 02 Jul 2019 - 01 Jan 2020
 12 Months
 Jan 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified
Took a course in 'Care of Preschool Children in Childcare Centers'

Karen is a responsible and hard working 19y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has one sibling who is younger. Karen has experience with children from newborn through 14y old. She gathered her experiences while working as a camp counselor and she is also currently working as a teachers assistant in a kindergarten. Karen has her drivers license since October 2018 and she is driving on a weekly basis.In her free time she likes to write stories or to read.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/BsrY98BWJMU

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
August 2018 - December 2018
The ages of the children they cared for were between 1-4 years old 11 Both 320
Kindergarten teacher
March 2019 - Still working
The ages of the children are newborn until 4 years old 10 Both 400
Camp Counselor
August 1st, 2018 - August 31, 2018
The ages of the children were between 6-10 years 15 Both 210

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I'm 10 years older than my little sister Isis, so since she was 4 years old and I was 14 years old my parents gave me the responsibility to take care of her when they were working. I also took care of some little cousins.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 1 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving May 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? No

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I love editing videos and I'm very good at writing stories about science fiction and teenage romance. I'm very good cooking.
I took a course in "Care of Preschool Children in Childcare Centers" my certificate is in the attachments

Please describe your hobbies
I like to read in some occasions and in others I continue with the writing of my books

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com