Alexsandra, 23 years from Joinville, Brazil

  Portuguese(Native), English(B1)
 01 Nov 2018 - 03 May 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 May 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Alexsandra is a dedicated and creative 22y old Au Pair from Brazil who speaks Portuguese and English. She has two older siblings and a little niece who she cared for since she was born and who lives with her and her dad 2 weeks per month. She has experiences with children from newborn through 14y old. Alexsandra has experience working as a babysitter for 2 families. Also she has several cousins who she likes to watch. She is first aid trained, has her driver’s license since May 2018 and is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to be outdoors or to go to the gym. Also she likes to cook and crochet.

Video Presentation: https://streamable.com/867zg

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
2012 - 2018
Julia 6 years old (niece) 1 Female
Babysitter
05/2013 - 08/2018
Katherine, 6 years 1 Female 7244
Babysitter
10/2017 - 04/2018
Lorenzo 4 years old Henrico 1y6months 2 Male 1144
Babysitter
-

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Portuguese

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 5 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving May 2018

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

I like to go to the gym, take walks and ride a bike.

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have the ability to learn new things very fast, and I'm very determined, I do not give up until I learn or become good, of course I make mistakes throughout the learning, but I'm learn very fast. I'm also self-taught, all the things I know to this day I learned alone, like English. I also love being helpful and helping others because I always learn something new.

Please describe your hobbies
I really enjoy being in touch with nature, such as hiking, biking, watching sunset and sunrise,travel, going to the gym, meditating, reading books, going to the cinema, spending time with my friends family and my dog, and trying new recipes in the kitchen

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com