Verena Dakota, 23 years from Braunschweig, Germany

  German(Native), English(C1), French(B1), Spanish(A1)
 03 Sep 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Apr 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Special Needs Experience (Autism, ADHD, learning disabilities)
Bachelor: Social Work (will complete summer 2019)
Has been in the US to study for 8m before

Verena is a patient and assertive 22y old Au Pair from Germany who speaks German, English, French and some Spanish. She has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. Verena has gathered her experience with children while babysitting for 3 families and while doing an internship in a daycare. She also has experience as a group leader and as a tutor (English tutor and German tutor to Syrian refugees). Verena also has done social work in Ghana where she worked as a teacher and she has done an internship in a family center. Lastly, she has done an internship in a hospital where she worked with children with addiction problems. Verena is first aid trained, has her drivers license since 2013 and she is driving on a daily basis. She knows how to play the clarinet and flute. In her free time she likes to dance, bake and cook as well as to do zumba or meet friends.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
May 2016 - today
Hannah 8, Maximilian 5, Theresa 1 3 Both 350
Group Leader
April 2018 - December 2018
Group of 5 girls age 11 - 14 5 Female 300
Internship
July 2016 - September 2016
Day Group for special needs kids age 9 - 13 10 Both 300
Babysitter
March 2018 - today
Lena 6, Sarah 3 2 Female 200

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
Babysitting, two boys age 5 and 8 ( Autism, ADHD) - 150hrs

Tutoring German to a Syrian Refugee age 14 - 100hrs

Teacher - Social work with children in Ghana, Africa - Kindergarden and Primary school (age 2 - 12) - 300 hrs

Social Work Internship - Evangelic Family Center: Newborns and Kindergarden Groups - 400hrs

Psychotherapy / Social Work Internship at Childrens Hospital Hanover for Teenagers with drug addiction: Group of 16 age 14 - 18. - 300 hrs

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? German

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Advanced (C1) 17 Year/s Certificate
- French Intermediate (B1) 6 Select Certificate
- Spanish Beginner (A1) 2 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Sep 2013

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Clarinette, Flute

Do you play sports? Yes

Yoga, Zumba, Dancing, Gym

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
cooking and baking, gardening experience

Please describe your hobbies
I am a really open-minded person, I love the ocean, reading novels and biographies. I attend Qi-Gong and meditation classes and I also love to do yoga. Also I am trying to improve my language skills in French and Spanish. In my freetime I enjoy meeting my friends, traveling to new places, cooking and baking and going to concerts and music festivals.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com