*Ariany, 22 years from SAO CAETANO DO SUL, Brazil

  Portuguese(Native), English(A2)
 20 Aug 2019 - 12 Sep 2019
 12 Months
 Oct 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 No

**** Rematch Au Pair Available late August/early September****
Current Program ends on 10/16/2019
Open to extending up to 12 months

Infant Qualified

Ariany is a positive and caring 22y old Au Pair from Brazil who speaks Portuguese and English. She has 2 brothers, both of them are younger. Ariany has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been working as a babysitter for 2 families back in Brazil (one of them for about 2y, the other one for about 1y). She also has been teaching children with learning difficulties and she volunteered in a foster home. Additionally she volunteered in public schools to educate children about a healthy diet (she is a nutritionist).She currently is an Au Pair in the US and takes care of 3 children. Ariany is first aid trained and has her drivers license since 2017. She was driving daily in Brazil. She is currently taking driving classes to obtain her WA license soon. In her free time she likes to cook, travel, read, sing and dance.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
06/30/2015 - 07/04/2017
Nathan, 3 months and Nicolas, 10 year 2 Male 3120
Internship
05/04/2017 - 05/04/2018
Children from 6 - 10 years >20 Both 1500
Babysitter
10/12/2017 - 10/2018
Arthur, 4 years and Joaquim, 10 months 2 Male 400
Au Pair
10/16/2018 - ongoing
R-4, B-2 and O-1 3 Both

Have you been an au pair abroad before Yes


Specify the recent countries along with duration:
USA 5 Months - -


What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
Further my proven experience with kids I also took care of my younger sister and cousins since they were born until today; doing everything that is necessary to keep them heal and comfortable. I have large experience in bathing, feeding, changing clothes, entertain them with music and children games, putting them to sleep, helping with homework, calm down conflitous situations and other ordinary situations from the infant world.
Despite all of this I also volunteer in public schools incentivating health eating at the canteens and as an auxiliar teacher for the students with educational dificuties. I used to volunteer In a foster home to help them in collecting non profitable resourses to improve kids lives conditions and in an elderly house helping with general care and as an entertainer for some hours during the week.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Portuguese

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 8 Month

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Nov 2017

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? No

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have large experience in cooking different menus, once I am a graduated nutricionist. Said so, I am able to create different dishes to incentivate kids to have health meals. I like preparing delicious desserts to reunite family around the table.

Please describe your hobbies
I enjoy traveling, reading, writing, going out with friends, cooking, sleeping, singing, dancing, learning new things ... I really like to write poetry and stories, and I hope to develop this ability in English as well.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com