Paloma Belén, 20 years from ASUNCION, Paraguay

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 29 Jun 2019 - 29 Mar 2020
 12 Months
 Jun 2023
 Big City, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Paloma is a responsible and friendly 19y old Au Pair from Paraguay who speaks Spanish and English. She has one sibling who is older. Paloma has experience with children from 2 through 15+y old. She is currently working as a teachers assistant at a bilingual school where she is working with children of different ages. Paloma has her drivers license since February 2018 and she is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to work out, to cook, to watch movies, to spend time with friends and family or to read.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/aQz-MdJJB0o

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
16-03-18 - 30-11-18
3rd grade children >20 Both 300
Teacher
20-03-18 - 30-11-18
1st grade children 15 Both 200
Teacher
15-03-18 - 30-11-18
4rd grade children >20 Both 200
Teacher
16-03-18 - 30-11-18
3rd grade children >20 Both 300

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
With a 3 year old girl, help her sleep, play and watch cartoons with her, go to the supermarket together, prepare snacks, teach new words, sing and dance.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 15 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Feb 2018

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? No

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Handling of computer systems.

Please describe your hobbies
Read, cook, watch movies, listen to music, workout, go shopping, spend time with family and friends, walking the dog.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com