Darlin, 21 years from Santa Rosa, Guatemala

  Spanish(Native), English(A2)
 31 Aug 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Degree as Primary School Teacher (High School major and continuing in University currently)

Darlin is an active and open-minded 21y old Au Pair from Guatemala who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings who are younger. Darlin has experience with children from 3 through 15+y old. She has been a babysitter for 4 families and she has been doing internships as teachers assistant. Darlin has her drivers license since March 2019 but has been driving since October 2018 already. She is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to be outdoors, to hike, jog, to travel and to go to the gym.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/EKCQK1U1VDc

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
01/02/19 - 02/26/19
Juan Diego 7 years old Deiber 9 years old 2 Male 168
Babysitter
01/02/19 - 02/26/19
Samuel Genero 7 years old 1 Male 168
Babysitter
03/01/19 - 03/29/19
Jared Moises 2 months old 1 Male 160
Babysitter
04/01/19 - 04/30/19
Eduardo Arcenio 1 year old 1 Male 200

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
In School I attend the Teachers school, and graduated as a Teacher for Elementary School for Intercultural children, this experience thaught me a lot, not only accademic but as well with the internships I had to do to get my diploma. It was an amazing opportunity to work as a side teacher in several public schools, and not only help the head teachers but learn a lot from children ages 3 and up. Work with them in groups, teaching them how to writte, how read, maths, etc. confirm to me that I really enjoy children and teaching. Since my parents divorced when I was 8 years old, I have to help my mom taking care of my younger brother and sister and help her with them and house hold chores, since I had to help her as a single mom with my younger siblings. I believe this excellent experience was the one that guide me to choose to be a teacher as a carrier, since I enjoy taking care of them since babies and all the responsabilities belongs to that as an older sister.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 12 Month English Language Proficency

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Mar 2019

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Mountain hiking, jogging, gym

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Computer courses, and growth and personal development courses as well

Please describe your hobbies
Reading, hiking, outdoor excercise, nature, traveling.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com