Valentina, 21 years from Medellin, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Jan 2019 - 01 Feb 2020
 12 Months
 Jan 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them

Infant Qualified

Valentina is a dedicated and responsible 20y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings who are both older as well as 2 nieces who she loves to spend time with. Valentina has experience with children from newborn through 10y old. She has gathered her experiences while babysitting and while doing an internship at a kindergarten. She is first aid trained, has her drivers licence since March 2018 and is driving on a weekly basis. Valentine knows how to play the piano and in her free time she likes to play volleyball or badminton or to skate.

Video Presentation:

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+

What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Putting children to bed
Preparing Meals
Reading books

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
07/2018 - 11/2018
María Antonia, 1 year 1 Female 800
Internship kindergarten
04/2018 - 06/2018
Group of childre (From 3 months to 5 years) 15 Both 180
08/2016 - 01/2018
Salomé, 3 years 1 Female 680

Have you been an au pair abroad before No

What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Doing laundry
Preparing Snacks

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them


What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 2 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Mar 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Swimming, voleyball, skating

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
I like reading, skating, swimming.


Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven