Sandra Isela, 19 years from Durango, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(A2)
 20 Jan 2019 - 15 Nov 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Aug 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Open to work with Special Needs children
High School diploma- 1y focus in childcare

Sandra is an affectionate and positive 19y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has 4 siblings who are all older. Sandra has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been working as a kindergarten teacher, tutor and also has been a nanny for 2 families. Sandra is first aid trained, has her drivers license since June 2018 and she is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to do athletics, play soccer or basketball or to do crafts, cook or learn about astronomy.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
15/1/2018 - 6/6/2018
Gerardo, 7 years old Sebastián, 4 years old 2 Male 500
Nanny
2/8/2016 - 29/2/2017
Ian, 3 years old 1 Male 800
Nanny
7/4/2017 - 1/6/2018
Tadeo, 5 years old Pedro, 3 years old Gina, 1 year old 3 Both 500
Tutoring
17/3/2018 - 6/6/2018
Omar, 11 years old 1 Male 200

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 7 Month

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2018

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Athletics, soccer and basketball

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I really like to do productive things, to experiment both in the kitchen and in the crafts, to learn things always

Please describe your hobbies
I like to practice sports, to read, to learn new things, to interact with children, I really like astronomy, look the sky, the clouds, the stars, I like to play with children, I am very curious, I like to watch series on netflix and I like to be always active.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com