Karla Berenice, 26 years from CDMX, Mexico (ID 1138392)

Spanish(Native), English(B1), French(A1), Portuguese(A1)

30 Mar 2019 - 01 Mar 2020

12 Months

Jul 2020

Big City, Village

1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year

No

Yes

Yes

Infant Qualified
Lived in Argentina (6m) and Spain (3m) before

Karla is an organized and empathetic 25y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish, English as well as some French and some Portuguese. She has experience with children from 9m through 10y old. She gathered her experience with children while teaching and tutoring children as well as while nannying for 2 different families. She worked for one of those family for about 1y. Karla is first aid trained, has her drivers license since July 2014 and she is driving in a monthly basis. In her free time she likes to travel, paint, read, dance or to watch movies.

Care Experience

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
Newborns
Poor
1-2 Year
1-2 Year
Intermediate
3-6 Year
3-6 Year
A lot of
7-10 Year
7-10 Year
Intermediate
11-14 Year
11-14 Year
Poor
15 Year+
15 Year+
Poor

What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Changing Diapers
Poor
Feeding
Feeding
A lot of
Bathing
Bathing
Intermediate
Putting children to bed
Putting children to bed
A lot of
Dressing
Dressing
A lot of
Preparing Meals
Preparing Meals
Intermediate
Reading books
Reading books
A lot of
Tinkering
Tinkering
A lot of
Playing
Playing
A lot of

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Tutoring
September 2017 - March 2018
Age and name of the children Group 6 years Number 10 Gender Both Total hours 760
Nanny
June 2016 - July 2017
Age and name of the children Arantza 9 months Number 1 Gender Female Total hours 720
Nanny
June 2013 - August 2013
Age and name of the children Derek 2 years Number 1 Gender Male Total hours 240
Teacher
January 2012 - August 2015
Age and name of the children Group 3-6 years Number 10 Gender Both Total hours 312

Have you been an au pair abroad before No

What kind of experience do you have in house work?

None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Cleaning up
Poor
Ironing
Ironing
Intermediate
Doing laundry
Doing laundry
A lot of
Vacuuming
Vacuuming
Intermediate
Baking
Baking
None
Preparing Snacks
Preparing Snacks
A lot of
Cooking
Cooking
Intermediate
Gardening
Gardening
Intermediate

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
Language - English Level Intermediate (B1) Studied language for 5 Year/s Comments/Certificate
Language - French Level Beginner (A1) Studied language for 3 Year/s Comments/Certificate
Language Portuguese Level Beginner (A1) Studied language for 1 Year/s Comments/Certificate

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jul 2014

How often do you drive? Monthly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Beginner

Are you able to ride a bicycle? No

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
As part of my training as a stewardess, I took first aid and safety courses

Please describe your hobbies
My favorite hobby is traveling and meeting people and places, I also like to paint with watercolors, take pictures, read and watch movies and series
You can only send a massage to Karla Berenice if you are interested in this applicant (see above).

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com