Manmaya, 19 years from Kathmandu, Nepal

  Nepali(Native), English(B1), Hindi(C1)
 30 Mar 2019 - 15 Nov 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Nov 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Special Needs Experience (took care of a child with a physical disability)

Manmaya is a hard-working and open-minded 19y old Au Pair from Nepal who speaks Nepali, Hindi and English. She has 1 sibling who is younger. Manmaya has experience with children from newborn through 14y old. She gathered her childcare experience while nannying for 2 families. She worked for both families for 1y each. Manmaya received her drivers license in 2015 and is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to play soccer, to cook and to write poems.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
01/15/2018 - 01/15/2019
Maira Lama 1years. 1 Female 1680
Nanny
01-14-2017 - 01-14-2018
Soniya Ghale 4year girls & Sofiya Ghale 1.5 years baby. 2 Female 1728

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
As I have been involve as a child caregiver for my sister. I used to look after my sister when my mom went for work. I had good experience of the nature and likes of children. I have been involved in children giver since 2011 in some family around me and in my family. I have been quite able to handle children tantrum professionally and mentally.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Nepali

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 15 Year/s
Hindi Advanced (C1) 16 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Mar 2015

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

play football.

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have great interest in writing poems. I used to involve in different poems competition during my school days. Sometime I used to be awarded for my poem s. I have great interest regrinding writing poems. So I mostly write poems in leisure time. As people also praise my poem and encourage me to do so.

Please describe your hobbies
I often cook foods as I love to cook food. People feel my food tasty and yummy. I often spend time by grinding reading magazines. I just grab the newspaper or any sort of magazines and read about the article which I has the fascinating topics.
I also love dancing in the occasion and festivals. I do love to travel to long distance and visit new places.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com