Sofia Camille, 23 years from Cavite, Philippines

  English(Native), English(B2)
 01 Jan 2019 - 30 Dec 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2022
 Town, Village
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 No
 Yes
 Yes

Special needs experience (Special Ed. Teacher, worked with different special needs)

Sofia is a determined and experienced 22y old Au Pair from the Philippines who speaks English. She is the second oldest in her family and has 4 siblings. Sofia has most experience in working with children between the ages of 1 to 15+y. She is a special ed. teacher and is experienced in working with children with special needs. She gathered childcare experiences through teaching, being a group leader for over 20 children and during an internship. She has her driver’s license since December 2017 and is driving on a weekly basis. She knows how to play the guitar and in her free time she likes to go swimming, to play badminton or read.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Group Leader
2013 - 2018
Babylyn, Reza, Roxcy >20 Female 86
Nanny
2013 - 2017
Angela 10 Female 2027
Teacher
2017 - 2018
Justin, Ace, Seo Yun 9 Male 360
Internship
2016 - 2017
Marina, Jericho, Chrystayze 8 Both 900

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
1. I have been a class leader all throughout College. I rendered tutorial service to quiz bee representatives.
2. I have been an English Teacher to Korean, Chinese and Japanese kindergarten, grade schoolers, high school students and business men
3. I have been an itinerant SpEd teacher from 1st through 3rd year College to gain 1st-hand experience in managing a home-school integration therapy.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? English

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 17 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Dec 2017

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Guitar

Do you play sports? Yes

badminton, swimming

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Research Writing in Sociology, Psychology, Philosophy and Theology

Please describe your hobbies
Sing and dance with family
Outdoor activities with friends

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com