Dulce Karina, 26 years from Puebla, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(B2), French(B1)
 13 Nov 2019 - 31 Dec 2021
 12 - 18 Months
 Nov 2020
 Town, Village, Countryside
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Dulce is a communicative and independent 26y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish, English and French. She has 2 siblings who are younger. Dulce has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been a babysitter for 3 families and she has also been working as an English teacher. Dulce has her drivers license since June 2010 and she is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to cook, watch movies, listen to music, to go camping or to spend time with her family.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/mk9gUJT9P6g

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
june 03 2017 - janury 12 2018
Miguel Rosas 1 year, Emiliano Benitez 2 years, Vanessa Cabrera 3 yeasr, Iker Martinez 4 años, Danie 4 Both 600
Babysitter
june 03 2017 - janury 12 2018
Daniela Sanchez 4 years and Carlos Neri 5 años. 2 Both 600
Babysitter
4/2015 - 3/2016
Raul 1, Ivan 3, Leonardo 3 3 Both 700

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
My sister and I were invited to work as baby sitters by a friend. We did not expect such amazing experience of working with children and the funniest that this turned. That was one of the most exciting experiences I ever had because children are always unpredictable and we never know how they may react so we always have to be on the lookout of them and their needs especially with 1, 2 and 3 years kids as oral communication might not be their strength.

When I was studying my major as an English Language Teacher, it was a requirement to teach English either to elder people or children. I choose children as it is my passion to teach them and at an early age and see how they step by step learning. I was teaching classes at a school called Motolinea. I used to be in charge of 12 children of around 5-7 years old. It was not only me, but i was also assisted by another teacher with major experience in cases I needed. I used to start classes by playing and singing a song. Children used to dance and say hello to each other by interacting and moving around the classroom. After that, we started classes by talking about yesterday activities and we checked homework. Later, I introduce a new topic such as numbers using puppets and imitating voices. Children loved that. Activities like drawing, using paints, glue, scissors, were especially supervised and well elaborated to avoid any incident. Children had a special time for lunch and used to go with them all the time to take care of them. I spent about four months teaching classes there and when I had to leave, the children were very sad and so was i. It was also a great experience.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 12 Year/s Cambridge
- French Intermediate (B1) 24 Month French

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jun 2010

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? None

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I am a person who likes innovate and create different environments for children to learn. I am very good at creating scenarios for children to play and learn by using what is around me. For example, one day I was taking care of my little cousin and we were outdoors in the grass so I taught him how to paint draws by using nature colors like the ones in colorful flowers and grass and all type of things.
I am very good at communicating with others and in the case of children, I consider my self very well skilled to understand their needs and provide them with necessary. I know to speak a little bit of French as well so I might be able to teach children some phrases perhaps so they can be surrounded by culture and languages at an early age.

Please describe your hobbies
In my free time, I like listening to music louder when I am alone because that way I can feel the music better. I love cooking as I find it de-stressing and besides, I like to play with a different spice, flavors smells textures, ingredients in general to create a delicious meal that my mouth can enjoy. So whenever I have a day off I cook to my self the dish that I watched on the tv or a receipt that a friend share and that I wanted to taste.
I also like watching movies and if possible I rather go to the Cinema so I can feel all visual and sound emotions. I like going out to and discover new and surreal places. I enjoy discovering places of food and with special thematics. As well I love spending time in nature so whenever I have the chance, I love going camping, or simply going to a beautiful park surrounded by trees and nature to spend a good time with my family. I like doing exercise and feel healthy sometimes I rode a bike or I go to the gym.
Spending time with my family is my major reward because I can share with them my feeling and they will always understand my moods. I am the kind of girl who likes occasionally get out of the routine and start new adventures. Most likely it is me at home who is always proposing new ways to do something like Christmas holidays or vacations etc.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com