*Blanca, 24 years from Saltillo, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(A2)
 01 Feb 2019 - 30 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 May 2021
 Big City, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Special needs experience (cerebral palsy under supervision of a nurse)

Blanca is an independent and caring 23y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has experience working with children of all ages from newborn through 15+y. She also has experience in working with children with special- needs. She has been working with children with cerebral palsy under the supervision from a nurse. Blanca was a dance teacher for Hawaiian dance and also has been involved in a church group where she worked with children. She has her driver’s license since May 2016 and is driving daily. Blanca is first aid trained and used to play the guitar in high school. In her free-time she likes to do Yoga or to dance.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
2014 - 2016
Pedro 8 months, Matias 3 years 2 Male 960
Babysitter
2013 - 2014
Karen Sofía, 3months 1 Female 780

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I am also a dance teacher, I was teaching Hawaiian dance in a course of summers of 1 month and I left 3 years, and I got to the church to give catechism for a year, I was the kindergarten group.
I took care of a girl with cerebral palsy, and I spent a few days with her, I didn’t take care of her alone, I had a nurse with me at all the time. I fed her, gave her medicine, saw how the nurse gave her massages and helped me when bathing her.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 1 Year/s Idiomas UAdeC

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving May 2016

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Yes, in high school I was in the band and they taught me how to play the guitar, but I'm not an expert in playing the guitar.

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I love dancing hawaiano and yoga.

Please describe your hobbies
My hobbies are going to the cinema, museums, zoo, walking in the park, going with my Friends wherever

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com