*Valeria, 20 years from Fernando de la Mora, Paraguay

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 20 Jul 2018 - 30 Jun 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Jun 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Valeria, who goes by Vale, is a hard-working and communicative 20y old Au Pair from Paraguay who speaks Spanish and English. She is the middle child in her family and has many younger cousins who she likes to spend time with. She has experience with children between 1y-15+y old. She is working as a teachers aid in a kindergarten where she is currently working with children between 5-6y old. She has been working as a teachers aid before with children between 2y-3y as well. Vale has her driver’s license since 2016 and is driving daily. In her free-time she likes to play basketball and soccer.
Video presentation: https://youtu.be/kcqRXpjHwbU

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
02-10-2017 - 11-24-2017
Tomas years, Emma 3 years, Simona 3 years, Joaquín 3 years, Alan 3 years, Paula 2 years 10 Both 1100
Kindergarten teacher
02-12-2018 - present date
Victoria 5 years, Benjamín 5 years, Saul 6 years, Abigail 6 years, Piero 5 years, Sebastian 5 years 18 Both 640

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
My childcare experience is based on my work; I work as a teacher Aide in the Liberty School. Last year I worked with a group of kids with 2 and 3 years old, I changed diapares, helped them to eat, taght them how to count and the colors in english and spanish, played with them and read books. This year I am working with a group of kids in pre-primary with 5 and 6 years old, I help them with their classwork, play with them and help them to eat, also I make them take a nap, also I take them to the bathroom and play with they. With the pre-primary group I'm are also working to teach them the numbers, colors, math, science, living skills in english and in spanish.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 7 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Oct 2016

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
- I'm studying english since 2012 in the CCPA (Centro Cultural Paraguayo Americano); I have a Certificate of Program of English Lenguage Studies, Certificate of High Advanced Program of English Language Studies, Certificate of The Advanced Conversation Course and actually I'm coursing the English Grammar course.

Please describe your hobbies
I am a person who really likes sports; I play soccer and basketball but I really enjoy watching all kind of sports games. On my free times I like to go to the gym, walk or ride a bicycle, also I like to spend time with my friends and going to the mall or the movies and going out to eat, also I really like to know and visit new places.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com