Mateo, 27 years from quetzaltenango, Guatemala (ID 1138761)

  Spanish(Native), English(A2)
 30 Mar 2019 - 30 Mar 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Mar 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Mateo is a sociable and responsible 26y old Au Pair from Guatemala who speaks Spanish and English. He has 2 siblings who are both younger. Mateo has experience with children from 3 through 15+y old. He has gathered his childcare experience while babysitting. Mateo is currently studying medicine, he is first aid trained and has his drivers license since 2015. He is driving on a daily basis. Mateo knows how to play the guitar and in his free time he likes to play soccer or to travel.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
10-08-15 - 06-25-15
RODRIGO 3 years old, MEGAN 7 years old 2 Both 900
Babysitter
10-10-17 - 05-30-18
ALEJANDRO 3 years old 1 Male 1040

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
Since I being studying Medicine at University, I have learned about taking care of children in a clean, safety and proper way.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 3 Year/s English Language Proficency

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Nov 2015

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

guitar

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have took a first aid course and a Vaccination course at the RED CROSS and I have gained experience with it. As well, I have worked in a pet shop named HAPPY DOG for aproximately 8 months. there I learned how to bath and take good care of dogs, take them for walds, esthetics and deal with difficult dogs. I love to do the grooming and I love pets very much. For me it has been an excellente experience so if my host family has dogs, I will be more than happy to do this job for them.

Please describe your hobbies
guitar playing, soccer games, gardening and traveling.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com