Sanju, 25 years from Panchthar, Nepal

  Nepali(Native), English(B2), Hindi(B1)
 01 Jan 2019 - 28 May 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 May 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Bachelors degree in Humanities and Social Sciences
Open to work with special needs children

Sanju is a hardworking and optimistic 24y old Au Pair from Nepal who speaks Nepali, English and Hindi. She has 2 older siblings and many younger cousins who she likes to take care of. Sanju has experience in working with children from 2 through 14y old. She has been tutoring different children and has been working for an NGO where she has been working with street children. Sanju has a degree in humanities and social sciences and is first aid trained. She has her drivers license since 2016 and is driving on a monthly basis. In her free time she likes to play basketball and volleyball, and likes to do photography.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Tutoring
09/02/2017 - 05/29/2018
Junu Rai (female); 7 years 1 Female 190
Tutoring
05/15/2016 - 08/15/2017
Rojina (female): 9 years Rabina(female): 6 years. 2 Female 260
Internship
07 Jan 2014 - 25 Aug2016
work for NGO Both

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have worked as a private home teach for children who go to primary school. The children live in my neighborhood.
Besides that I have also worked in a NGO where I care for street children.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Nepali

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 10 Year/s School Leaving Certificate
Hindi Intermediate (B1) NA

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Select 2016

How often do you drive? Monthly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Beginner

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Occasionally I play basketball and volleyball.

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have some knowledge about general housekeeping.

Please describe your hobbies
Photography, reading books on people, places, history and culture

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com