Miguel Angel, 24 years from Cali, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 01 Oct 2019 - 01 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Miguel is a committed and energetic 23y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. He has one sibling who is younger. Miguel has experience with children from 2 through 15+y old. He has been working as a tutor for 2y and he has also been nannying for 2 families- for one of them for 3y. Miguel is first aid trained, has is drivers license since January 2016 and is driving occasionally. He knows how to play the guitar and in his free time he likes to do sport, to swim, cook or to be outdoors.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/rsUHmQYft10

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
07/2014 - 04/2016
Aileen 4 to 6 years old 1 Female 960
Nanny
08/2013 - 08/2016
Yulieth 6 years, Sebastian 10 years and Emily 7 years 3 Both 1200
Tutoring
08/2014 - 08/2016
Cristian 13 years 1 Male 700

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 7 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2016

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Guitar

Do you play sports? Yes

Swimming

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I'm good at math and science

Please describe your hobbies
I like meeting with local people to learn about their culture, Cooking, Practice sports and going to natural parks

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com