Laura, 20 years from Santa Cruz, Bolivia (ID 1140111)

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 07 Oct 2019 - 05 Feb 2020
 12 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Laura is an adaptable and calm 19y old Au Pair from Bolivia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 3 siblings, 2 of them are younger, and nephews who she loves to spend time with. Laura has experience with children from 1 through 14y old. She has been a coach and a babysitter for 3 families, for two of them she has worked for over 1y. Laura has her drivers license since February 2019 and she is driving daily. In her free time she likes to play volleyball, to dance, sing, read or to be around animals.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/8i90Rtc4m8I

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
04/2016 - 07/2017
Daniel 7 years; Yonathan 9 years and Mario 3 years 3 Male 1200
Babysitter
08/2017 - 12/2017
Yuliana 14 years and Yoselene 12 years 2 Female 500
Babysitter
02/2018 - 03/2019
Jonael 1 year and Yariana 7 years 2 Both 1040
Coach
06/2018 - 10/2018
group of 6 boys and 1 girl 7 Both 240

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 3 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Feb 2019

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Beginner

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

I love to play volleball

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Photography, reading, dancing, singing, farm animal care.

Please describe your hobbies
In my free time I am with my family and when we do not have the opportunity to be together, I read books, listen to music and I like to practice volleyball a lot; I was in a team at school were I traveled many times to different places to play. In my university, I used to travel a lot because of my career and I have too much fun and feel very happy with my career.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com