Llary Nathaly, 25 years from Santiago, Dominican Republic

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 15 Oct 2019 - 15 May 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 No
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified
Open to work with children with Special Needs

Llary Nathaly is a caring and polite 25y old Au Pair from the Dominican Republic who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings who are older and a nephew as well as many cousins who she likes to take care of. Llary has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been a babysitter for 4 families and is working for two of them on an ongoing basis (one since 2014). She also has been a group leader and is currently working as an event planner where she also organizes birthday parties for children. Llary is first aid trained, has her drivers license since March 2018 and she is driving daily. In her free time she likes to play soccer, basketball or volleyball, to spend time with her family and friends, to cook, travel or to go shopping.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/6qTLU8y69-4

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
05/19/2014 - Actually
Bryan he is 5 years old (start: 2 months) 1 Male 2560
Babysitter
5/2/2017 - 5/1/2018
Loraine she is 6 years old (start: 5 years old) 1 Female 384
Babysitter
1/5/2016 - 6/3/2019
Nashley she is 5 years old (start: 2y old) 1 Female 816
Babysitter
1/5/2019 - Actually
Alia she is 8 months (start: 1 month old) 1 Female 372

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I took care of my cousins sometimes, on Sunday's we go to the park, sometimes I read a book for them and at the end we eat ice cream, and also I often accompany the children’s to their friends birthdays; some years ago I was a counselor leader in a ministry for teenagers, we prepare some activities every week for spend quality time like watched some movies, played some funny dramas and games, and at the end we shared a reflection and a bible verse with them and every summer we went that a camp where we presented the person of Jesús in a very funny way.
I want to add that I have a lot of experience preparing activities like birthdays, dinners and trainings, because I work as an event planner and every day I prepare trainers for teacher in the university that I work, work lunches, students graduations and also birthdays for children, family and friends.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 6 Year/s Certificate

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Mar 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Soccer, basketball, volleyball

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I can planner events, decorate events, I have skills related to budget management, I am in the disposition of practicing any sport, for the good development with the family and children and help them too. I play chess sometimes, I learned at the school, I think it’s so good to develop the brain and for pampering too.
I run marathons with the propose of being in health and incidentally collaborating with children who have cancer that is where the funds of those marathons are directed.

Please describe your hobbies
I like to go shopping, go out with friends, share time with family, go to the theatre, take pictures, go the beach, meet new places, run marathons, travel, spend time with my little nephew, watch series and also prepare some meals.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com